ASPA Board of Directors

(May 2021 - April 2022)

The Board of Directors includes:

  • One senior level executive or academic officer of an institution holding institutional or programmatic accreditation by at least one member accreditor;
  • One academic member from programs or institutions accredited by a member;
  • One practitioner member from among the professions represented by members;
  • Five senior level accreditation staff from member accrediting agencies, of which at least two are chief staff officers; and
  • The Executive Director of ASPA, ex officio and nonvoting.

Chair and Accreditor

Heather Stagliano

Council on Podiatric Medical Education

Vice-Chair and Accreditor

Craig Little

President/ Chief Executive Officer
Council on Chiropractic Education

Treasurer and Accreditor

Mollie Mulvanity

Deputy Director
Council on Education for Public Health


Martha Bohrt

Chief Accreditation Officer
NASPAA – The Global Standard in Public Service Education


India Tips

Executive Director
Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

Practitioner Member

Monica Shaw

Child Care Administrator
VCU Health Child Care

Academic Member

Mark Evely

Chair, Department of Applied Health Sciences
Wayne State University


Executive Director

Joseph Vibert

* Terms begin on May 1 and end on April 30. (Page revised May 2023)


Join Us!

Learn all you need to know about the ASPA membership process, criteria and eligibility.